you're reading...
On Running

Awesome Christmas Eve Run

Twas the night before Christmas and all through the house, not a creature was stirring….yeah right! Mom and Dad need to wrap like crazy!
Now that I am done with my antibiotic, I am feeling a lot better. On Sunday I went to the gym and did a little something different. Since I was not on schedule to do a “recovery run,” (because one needs to be running in order to do a recovery run, I went off to Bally’s and did 2 miles on the Ski-thingy. What is that called? Well anyway, I did that for a while to work my legs and then went to the free weight area to work my hamstrings, biceps, triceps, abs, and quads.
Today, I had a stellar run. I ran my tempo run (on the four-mile route this time). I did notice the difference in the distance…mostly because I was tight from the weight lifting. I trudged through and ran my distance in about 37-38 minutes. So that was about a 9:22 mile or so.
I am going to keep this short so I can go and continue wrapping presents, but I am very excited for the week off and the new year. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.
Environmental post – don’t wrap EVERYTHING. Use a little paper as possible. For bigger gifts, use a towel or blanket. If it’s that big do you really need to wrap it? Keep anything you can for a second use, like those gift bags. Be smart. Don’t write on the bags or even use the tags if you don’t have to. Those bags can be used again and again. It might be a little late now, but go to http://community.gaiam.com/gaiam/p/Top-10-Green-Gift-Wrap-Ideas.html for more ideas.
Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Twitter Feed

